header
Error processing SSI file

Announcing the Henderson Symphony Orchestra - 2013-2014 Season

Saturday, September 14, 2013 8:00 P.M. - Henderson Pavilion


Red Rock - Diego Vega

Flute Concerto No.2 in D Major, K. 314 - W.A. Mozart
Dr. Jennifer Grim, Flute

My Fatherland: The Moldau (Má vlast: Vltava)- B Smetana


Friday, October 4, 2013 8:00 pm - Henderson Pavilion


Overture to "Die Meistersinger" - R Wagner

Wesendonck Lieder - R Wagner
Stefanie Weiss Mezzo Soprano

Götterdämmerung: Siegfried's Funeral Music or Siegfried's Funeral Music from "Götterdämmerung" - R Wagner

Götterdämmerung: Brünnhilde’s Immolation or Brünnhilde’s Immolation from "Götterdämmerung" - R Wagner
Luana DeVol Soprano


Saturday, Nov. 2, 2013 - Henderson Events Plaza, 10:00am


Veteran's Day


Thursday, December 12, 2013 7:00 pm - Henderson Convention Center


WinterFest
With High School Choirs


Young Artists Competition Wednesday, January 22, 2014 – Auditions



Friday, January 31, 2014 8:00 pm - Henderson Convention Center


Remembering Gatsby (Foxtrot for Orchestra) - John Harbison

riverrun - T. Takemitsu
Timothy Hoft, Piano

Petrushka (1947) - I. Stravinsky


Sunday, March 2, 2014 2:00 pm - Henderson Pavilion


Young Artist Concert


Friday, May 9, 2014 8:00 pm - Henderson Pavilion - Season Finale


A German Requiem - J Brahms
Cecilia Lopez, Soprano
Tod Fitzpatrick, Baritone


Saturday, June 7, 2014 8:00 pm - Henderson Pavilion


A Chaplin Film Concert - "Kid Auto Races At Venice"
Click here to view the flyer for this concert.


Friday, July 4, 2014 8:00 pm - Mission Hills Park


Independence Day


Pre-Concert Discussions One Hour Prior

Please Note that Program Repertoire is Subject to Change

Error processing SSI file